June 19 - Last Newsletter for 2013-14 year

The office will be open daily until June 30, from 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. . For the month of July thru August 15th, the office will be open on Tuesdays from 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Students new to Mast Landing School are invited to come to school on August 28th from 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. The first day of school for students will be Tuesday, September 2nd.

It is important at this time of year to update your e-mail notices. To manage your membership, please send an email to the appropriate address listed below:

June 13 Newsletter

Tues., June 17 4th grade, Mt. Apatite, Wolotsky and Chase classes
Tues., June 17 3rd Grade Bradbury Mt, 9-2:30 (rain date 6/18)
Wed., June 18 5th Grade Rocks celebration, Winslow Park 11:00-3:00

Thurs., June 19 Families of our 5th graders are invited to come to a brief celebration ceremony on Thursday, June 19 beginning at 10:30. The event should take about 45 minutes. You are welcome to take your child home with you after the ceremony.

5th Grade celebration 10:30 -11:30, cafeteria

Last day, students released 12:05

May 30 Newsletter

Tuesday, June 3 Wells Reserve Trip, Alllen/Pearson/Martin
Tuesday, June 3 Puffin Trip, Chase & Wolosky classes
Tuesday, June 3 Portland Sea Dogs night; see about ticket sales below
Wednesday, June 4 2nd grade step-up, 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, June 5 Puffin Trip, Allen/Pearson/Martin
Thursday, June 5 Salmon Release, McKibben/Milligan classes
Friday, June 6 Student Council used book sale, p.m. 


MLS May 2 Newsletter

Tues., May 6 2nd grade parent night, 6:30 p.m., MLS
Tues., Wed., Thurs., May 6,7,8 MEA Science testing, 5th graders (one hour each day)

Mon., April 28 - Fri. May 16 NWEA Testing: During this 3 week period, each student will take a 1 hour math test and a 1 hour reading test. These tests are done on a computer.

Thurs., May 15 5th grade parent information night, FMS, 6:30 p.m.
Mon., May 19 Boston Trip for Milligan, Zachau, Dimick classes
Tues., May 20 Boston Trip for Shea , Webber classes
Wed., May 21 Family Engineering Night, Wolotsky/Chase classes. 6 p.m.

Playground Update - More Excellent News!

Thank you so much for joining us at the Tuscan Bistro on Wednesday! It was a HUGE success! We raised $308.45 in raffle sales and $517.20 as 10% from sales for a total of $825.65!

We are so excited to be so close to our goal! We are in the process of planning the Community Build for September 2014.

To date, we have raised $19,766.57 for the playground! Thank you everyone for your support and participation!

-Playground Committee

Syndicate content